TX1 does not power up

The first day I received the TX1, I succeeded to install JetPack 3.0 and saw several samples running on the board.
But now the board does not power up and no LED is on.

As far as I know, after connecting the power adapter, I need to press the power button to boot up.
This time when I just plugged the power adapter the two LEDs (PWR and SOC) turned on without pressing the power button.
But nothing was shown in the display for about more than 1 minute. So I removed and reconnected the adapter.
And after that, the board seems completely dead.

How can I handle this situation?

Did you check the voltage level of VDD_IN when plug in the adapter? If some components short to ground, the VDD_IN will be driven to low and system won’t power up.

Also you can check other signals that are related to power up sequence, as Figure 4 of OEM DG showing.

Hi. I just downloaded the JetsonTX1_OEM_Product_DesignGuide.pdf. But I’m not a hardware engineer, so not familiar with this kind of document.
Could you let me know the exact points of the board that I should ckeck the voltage level?

There is schematic of carrier board in download center too, you can check it and find the related components, then you can find them on board with their names.

Hi,
I checked the “Jetson_TX1_TX2_Developer_Kit_Carrier_Board_Specification_v20170307.pdf”.
Figure 17 shows VDD_MOD (VDD_IN) is connected to an FET via an inductor from the DC Jack side.
And “P2597_B04_Concept_schematics.pdf” page 27 shows that the FET is part Q30 (MDV3604URH).
The voltage level of Q30 pin 5 (19V_INPUT) and pin 3 (VDD_19V_IN) are measured as 19V, which seems correct level.
Am I doing right? Is this what you mean? What can I do now?

One more thing, figure 1 of the carrier board specification shows CR5 (VDD_IN LED), but there’s no such part in the board.
There seems some mismatch between document and the board.