Robotics teaching kit TX1 configuration

Hi. I’m new to the kit and I’m trying to run lab module 1. When I run rosjet_install.sh i’m encountering problems. It is not able access ubuntu and another problem I faced was that it does not run the full installation script because it says catkin_make command not found. I’m very new to this stuff and hence I’m having trouble getting past it. Jethost installed perfectly in my host machine though. Please help

Sent: Thursday, March 30, 2017 9:28 AM
To: Joe
Subject: RE: Robotics teaching kit TX1 configuration

Thanks a lot for your help Joe

Srivats2794

On Mar 30, 2017, at 10:02, Joe wrote:
Yes, you should be able to see the commit. If you pull, it should update.

Joe

Sent: Thursday, March 30, 2017 9:01 AM

You fixed it in the bitbucket repo? Should I download the new one?

Srivats2794

On Mar 30, 2017, at 09:43, Joe wrote:
Hi Srivatsan,

I just committed a fix that was messing up auto login, have a look and see if that helps.

Kind Regards,

Joe

Sent: Wednesday, March 29, 2017 4:58 PM

Hi Joe
I have attached the two images which show errors (highlighted). I tried the rosjet from the Kit version I downloaded today from bitbucket. Kindly help me with this. I’m not able to move ahead with the course because I’m not able to get around this issue. I’m also facing a problem where my TX1 keeps going into low graphics mode as soon as I flash it and I have tried many solutions but none seem to work. If I need to use the GUI mode again from my TX1, i’m forced to reflash it again. If you know why this is happening kindly let me know.
I apologize for the trouble.

Thank you

Srivats2794

External Media

External Media

On Wed, Mar 29, 2017 at 3:21 PM, Joe wrote:
Can you post the exact error messages you are getting (maybe screen shots)?

Also, do you have the latest pulls from the repo? When did you download the kit?

hi Joe