Nsight develpment slower on tegra powered devices!

I’ve been using nsight for VS for around 3 years now (On non-tegra powered android devices)

I just decided to purchase a tegra powered tablet to speed up debugging, however its the opposite especially loading the .so files, Its not the speed the tablet as deployment is fast but when nsight finds its a tegra device it then loads 13(im my case) more .so files at debug time this over doubles the start up time for debugging session from 9sec to 25sec!

Can I disable extra the .so files (which I don’t want to debug) from being load…

Loaded ‘libnvrm_graphics.so’
Loaded ‘libnvrm.so’
Loaded ‘libnvos.so’
Loaded ‘libnvcms.so’
Loaded ‘libardrv_dynamic.so’
Loaded ‘libnvddk_2d_v2.so’
Loaded ‘gralloc.tegra.so’
Loaded ‘libEGL_tegra.so’
Loaded ‘libEGL_tegra_impl.so’
Loaded ‘libGLESv1_CM_tegra.so’
Loaded ‘libGLESv2_tegra.so’
Loaded ‘libnvddk_2d.so’
Loaded ‘libGLESv2_tegra_impl.so’
Loaded ‘libGLESv1_CM_tegra_impl.so’
Loaded ‘libcgdrv.so’

Like I said the idea is to speed up the process with tegra device not make it slower?

Yikes, looks like nsight is dead ?

Hi RichUK,

You set auto-solib-add to 0 in a gdb.setup file. It will prevent loading of symbols for all shared libraries, and you can then add files manually with the sharedlibrary command (which accepts a regex). If this regex is omitted, then all shared libraries are loaded.

Victor

Hello Rich,
I would kindly ask you to provide some additional details which will help us to diagnose that problem.
Please, share with us the following information:

1. The output of ``` adb shell getprop ``` command for your Tegra device
  2. Copy&paste the information from VS About dialog. You can open that dialog by using Help\About VS menu item, and then just press Ctrl+C combo to copy all information into the clipboard.