Video Codec Samples giving ffmpeg errors while trying to build

Hello,

I am relatively new to the encoding and decoding techniques and have been trying to get down the bandwidth while using H264 / H265 video stream for object detection using YOLO. I found that NVIDIA has this Video Codec SDK has API’s for this, however when I try to build the Samples, I’m getting the following error. ffmpeg is already installed on my laptop (Ubuntu 16.04 LTS host) and is configured to enable all libraries required. I followed the README and included all the packages in respective PATH’s in the system variables. If anyone has any idea on how to follow up for the same, please let me know. Thanks!

Error as follows:

sindhura@sindhura-Lenovo-ideapad-Y700-15ISK:~/Downloads/Video_Codec_SDK_8.2.15/Samples$ make
make -C AppDecode/AppDec
make[1]: Entering directory ‘/home/sindhura/Downloads/Video_Codec_SDK_8.2.15/Samples/AppDecode/AppDec’
g++ -std=c++11 -I/usr/local/cuda/include -I…/…/NvCodec -I…/…/NvCodec/NvDecoder -I…/…/NvCodec/NvEncoder -I…/…/NvCodec/Common -o AppDec.o -c AppDec.cpp
In file included from AppDec.cpp:18:0:
…/…/NvCodec/…/Utils/FFmpegDemuxer.h:26:5: error: ‘AVBSFContext’ does not name a type
AVBSFContext bsfc = NULL;
^
…/…/NvCodec/…/Utils/FFmpegDemuxer.h: In constructor ‘FFmpegDemuxer::FFmpegDemuxer(AVFormatContext
)’:
…/…/NvCodec/…/Utils/FFmpegDemuxer.h:57:52: error: ‘AVStream {aka struct AVStream}’ has no member named ‘codecpar’
eVideoCodec = fmtc->streams[iVideoStream]->codecpar->codec_id;
^
…/…/NvCodec/…/Utils/FFmpegDemuxer.h:58:47: error: ‘AVStream {aka struct AVStream}’ has no member named ‘codecpar’
nWidth = fmtc->streams[iVideoStream]->codecpar->width;
^
…/…/NvCodec/…/Utils/FFmpegDemuxer.h:59:48: error: ‘AVStream {aka struct AVStream}’ has no member named ‘codecpar’
nHeight = fmtc->streams[iVideoStream]->codecpar->height;
^
…/…/NvCodec/…/Utils/FFmpegDemuxer.h:61:42: error: ‘AVStream {aka struct AVStream}’ has no member named ‘codecpar’