Access GPIO Pins using "C" Programming

Hi I want to access the GPIO Pins using C language in Jetson Nano,
I tried using “WiringPi” and i ended with the following error

Oops: Unable to determine board revision from /proc/cpuinfo
 -> No "Hardware" line
 -> You'd best google the error to find out why.

I have tried with Googling i didn’t find any solution and also we tried usinf “sysfs” GPIO access also.In this i couldn’t map the pins.

https://elinux.org/RPi_GPIO_Code_Samples

1 Like

hello nerellasureshkumar7,

you might refer to below kernel header for the GPIO control functions.

$TOP/kernel_src/kernel/kernel-4.9/arch/blackfin/include/asm/gpio.h

static inline void gpio_set_value(unsigned int gpio, int value){...}

please also refer to Tegra Linux Driver Package TX2 Adaptation Guide and check the [GPIO Changes] chapter in page.7 for the GPIO number mapping formula.
thanks

1 Like

Hello JerryChang, Thanks.
I’m using Jetson Nano and i’m a newbie to Jeston Products.I couldn’t find the particular path in Jetson Nano file system.

1. Do i have to download to entire kernel source code for getting these GPIO wrappers.
  2. The link with your answer referring to TX2, does it work for the Nano also?
    If you can share some examples, it would be very helpful.

Hello JerryChang, Thanks.
I’m using Jetson Nano and i’m a newbie to Jeston Products.I couldn’t find the particular path in Jetson Nano file system.

1. Do i have to download to entire kernel source code for getting these GPIO wrappers.
  2. The link with your answer referring to TX2, does it work for the Nano also?
    If you can share some examples, it would be very helpful.

1. please access Jetson Download Center, you’re able to download the L4T r32.1 Jetson-Nano sources via l4t-sources-32-1-jetson-nano
  2. it’s same mapping formulas to calculate the GPIO numbers.
  3. suggest you also refer to Release 32.1 Development Guide for public release documentation.
    thanks

Hi Sir,