Use Intel® RealSense™ D435 Series Depth Camera on Nano

Hi All:
I am new to Jetson Nano, and I want to use Intel® RealSense™ D435 Series Depth Camera on Nano like kaya, but i can not install librealsense2-dkms, is there anything like buildLibrealsense2TX(https://github.com/jetsonhacks/buildLibrealsense2TX)? Or should I build librealsense from source? Would you give me some suggestion?

Just build librealsense2 from source and it should work.

You don’t need the jetsonhacks version anymore.

I built the legacy librealsense repo a month ago and got my R200 camera working without any issues.

Also, make sure you use the 5v barrel connector for the power. Mine shut down frequently with the USB power supply when I was trying to use my R200 camera.

Thank you very much. I will try it.

It works. Thanks!

I am following the instructions from https://github.com/IntelRealSense/librealsense/blob/development/doc/installation.md on a Jetson Nano trying to install realsense on it.

However the step named “4.Build and apply patched kernel modules for:” is failing during the command

./scripts/patch-realsense-ubuntu-lts.sh
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 303 not upgraded.
Package required libusb-1.0-0-dev:  - found
Package required libssl-dev:  - found
Unsupported kernel version 4.9.140-tegra . The patches are maintained for Ubuntu Bionic LTS with kernel 4.15 only

Can you please explain how you worked around this issue ?

I don’t think you need to worry about the kernel patches. Just build the librealsense repo and it should work.

Thanks @Maghoumi for clearing it up. Just building the lib-realsense worked. I am now able to use realsense-viewer. Kudos for the help !!!

Sure no problem :)

@Maghoumi Hello,I have installed SDK2.0 successfully today
But when I execute realsense-viewer,it can’t get my R200,
but I am new to Jeston Nano,
Can you help me to fix it