laptop have best support/compatibility for Cuda?

Hi, I plan to buy a laptop which can run and develop cuda programs. The budget is $1500-2500 and I hope this laptop can support cuda “COMPUTE CAPABILITY 2.0”. I am not very familiar with CUDA, but I have some experience of running GPU code on several windows 32-bit desktops for my research. (I bought a 9500GT on my desktop and it worked for my old cuda program downloaded from internet. However, I found this card can’t support matlab 2010b gpu function, it is really frustrating because this card was not cheap but out of date so fast.)

After doing some research on the internet, I found it seems many people have support/compatibility issue about their Nvidia GPU of notebook version. The worse case is they can’t run cuda on their laptop even it is cuda enabled, and in some case they have to wait for the update of the OEM driver for a long time even though there have been an official nvidia driver for laptop.

My question is:

1. Is there any laptop which just uses official nvidia GPU notebook driver such that I can always get driver update from Nvidia like in the case of desktop GPU? If not, which laptop on the current market have the best support/compatibility for cuda development(It means the manufacture will keep updating their GPU driver)? This laptop is a huge investment to me, so I really need to make sure I can run/develop the cuda code on it for at least 3 years.