Cannot step in CUDA code

I am brand new to CUDA development.

I installed Cuda Toolkit 4, Dev Driver and Gpu toolkit. Made a new project in VS2010. I have two classes GpuStoreProxy.cpp and CudaStore.cu.Build Customizations are setup, so all compiles well.

The problem is that I cannot debug into the .CU file. And, I am not referring to debugging a method decorated with global, just a regular method in the .CU file is skipped by the debugger. I know that code in that method is executed because I can see the output from printf.

Here is the output from the “Command Line” under “CUDA C/C++”:

(Approximate command-line, please see the output window after a build for the full command-line)

Driver API (NVCC Compilation Type is .cubin, .gpu, or .ptx)

set CUDAFE_FLAGS=–sdk_dir "c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v7.0A"
“C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v4.0\bin\nvcc.exe” --use-local-env --cl-version 2010 -ccbin “c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\bin” -G0 --keep-dir “Debug” -maxrregcount=0 --machine 32 --compile -o “Debug%(Filename)%(Extension).obj” “%(FullPath)”

Runtime API (NVCC Compilation Type is hybrid object or .c file)

set CUDAFE_FLAGS=–sdk_dir "c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SDKs\Windows\v7.0A"
“C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v4.0\bin\nvcc.exe” --use-local-env --cl-version 2010 -ccbin “c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\bin” -G0 --keep-dir “Debug” -maxrregcount=0 --machine 32 --compile -D_NEXUS_DEBUG -g -Xcompiler "/EHsc /nologo /Od /Zi /MDd " -o “Debug%(Filename)%(Extension).obj” “%(FullPath)”

What prevents me from stepping into the .CU file?

Thank you.

Evgueni