Sparse Matrix-Vector Multiplication not working when Matrix size 3 lacs + Algo give by Nathan Bell a

Hello All,

I have been working with CUDA Tesla card for the last 3 months. The journey has been really challenging and fun at times.

I have tried to replicate the Efficient Sparse Matrix-Vector Multiplication Algorithm as given by Nathan Bell and Michael Garland in the white paper dated Dec 11, 2008.

cuda tesla
I have used the CSR format for my matrix, also I have slightly modified the algorithm to handle complex numbers

struct complex {
double x;
double y;
};

// grid and thread size
int threadPerBlock = 512;
int numBlock=(VCTSIZE/threadPerBlock)+1; // VCTSIZE is the size of the vector to be multiplied = square matrix size

csr_spmv_kernel<<<numBlock, threadPerBlock>>>(row_size_ptr_kr, csrRowPtr, xInd, xVal, y, Finalans);

global void csr_spmv_kernel( const int *row_size_kr, // matrix row size
const int *csrRowPtr_kr, // row pointer
const int *xInd_kr, // Col index
const struct complex *xVal_kr, // values of the matrix
const struct complex *y_kr, // the vector
struct complex *Finalans_kr // final result
){

int row, row_start, row_end, jj, row_size;
		double dot_real, dot_img;
		row_size = *row_size_kr;

row = blockDim.x * blockIdx.x + threadIdx.x; //blockDim.x*
			if(row < row_size){
				dot_real=0;
				dot_img=0; 
				row_start = csrRowPtr_kr[row];
				row_end = csrRowPtr_kr[row+1];
				for(jj = row_start; jj < row_end; jj++ ){
					  dot_real += (xVal_kr[jj].x * y_kr[xInd_kr[jj]].x) - (xVal_kr[jj].y * y_kr[xInd_kr[jj]].y); 
					  dot_img  += (xVal_kr[jj].x * y_kr[xInd_kr[jj]].y) + (xVal_kr[jj].y * y_kr[xInd_kr[jj]].x); 
					}
				Finalans_kr[row].x += dot_real;  
				Finalans_kr[row].y += dot_img;   
			}
	}

The Algorithm work fine upto Matrix and Vector size 300000x300000 and 300000. But if I change the Matrix and Vector size to say 350000 the kernel fails.