Error with RTPModelupdate

Hello,

I am new to Nvidia Optix. I am facing a error for the following snippet of code:
I am using the following configuration of hardware nad software: GeForce 860M, Optix 3.6.2, Cuda 6.0

// Create Optix model for ray tracing
RTPbufferdesc vertsBD;
RTPbufferdesc trisBD;
Optix_error(rtpBufferDescCreate(context, RTP_BUFFER_FORMAT_VERTEX_FLOAT4, bType, verts, &vertsBD));
Optix_error(rtpBufferDescCreate(context, RTP_BUFFER_FORMAT_INDICES_INT3, bType, triangles, &trisBD));
Optix_error(rtpBufferDescSetRange(vertsBD, 0, nVertices));
Optix_error(rtpBufferDescSetRange(trisBD, 0, nTriangles));

Optix_error(rtpModelCreate(context, &model));
Optix_error(rtpModelSetTriangles(model, trisBD, vertsBD));
Optix_error(rtpModelUpdate(model, RTP_MODEL_HINT_ASYNC));
Optix_error(rtpModelFinish(model));
cout<<“\nCreated RT Accel Structures!\n”;

I getting the following error::

Optix: Function “_rtpModelUpdate” caught exception: Encountered a CUDA error: cudaLaunch( kernel->funcPtr ) returned (6): Unknown, [15467202]
Optix: Function “_rtpModelFinish” caught exception: Encountered a CUDA error: cudaEventSynchronize( m_eventEnd ) returned (6): the launch timed out and was terminated, [197066876]

Thanks.
Dushyant

Could you please try a newer OptiX version as well? (OptiX 3.6.3 and OptiX 3.7 beta 2)
There have been multiple changes to the acceleration structure builder and feature additions for OptiX Prime in the later releases.

If that is not helping, what’s the complexity of the model you’re using?
Do the OptiX Prime examples in the SDK work?

Please also list the installed display driver version when reporting problems.

Hi,

All the samples in SDK-precompiled-samples are working fine for me.
I tried a few things as suggested by you.