Trying to build VisionWorks TK1 (on Project Tango)

Hello,

I am working on project Tango development using Tegra.
I have a question about nvidia extension of ​​OpenVX and how to run it on Google project Tango.
As of my understanding cuda 7 is not supported for TK1, and cuda > 6.0 is not enabled in Tango dev kit.
I was wondering how I can use VisonWorks (on host) for cross development. Is the current release supported for Tango? I tried to install it through the newest Jetpack 2.0 (under TK1 option) but VisionWorks installation keeps saying:

The following packages have unmet dependencies:
libvisionworks : Depends: cuda-cudart-7-0 but it is not installable

Is it supposed to only work on Jetson TK1/TX1 and not Tango? Why is it requiring cuda7? TK1 works with 6.5, doesn’t?
I also tried to resolve unmet packages by apt-get without success.

I’d appreciate your help to figure out how these things work.

I have no knowledge of tango, but FYI, CUDA 6.5 is the highest CUDA version supported on 32-bit ARMv7. The big change for CUDA 7 is that it requires 64-bit, e.g., a desktop computer or a Jetson TX1.

JetPack 2.0 is installing different versions of CUDA and VisonWorks on Jetson TK1/TX1.

TK1:
CUDA 6.5
libvisionworks-repo_${version}armhfl4t_r21.deb
libvisionworks-sfm-repo_${version}armhfl4t_r21.deb

TX1:
CUDA 7.0
libvisionworks-repo_${version}armhfl4t_r23.deb
libvisionworks-sfm-repo_${version}armhfl4t_r23.deb

I’m not sure whether these components can be installed on Tango. However, from the context, looks like you installed CUDA 6.5, which is used for TK1, then tried to install VisionWorks with a version used for TX1. If this is the case, perhaps you can try to install the VisionWorks build for TK1.

Thanks for reply.
Indeed, I wanted to install tools for cross development. So I only tried to install visionworks
libvisionworks-repo_${version}amd64ubuntu14.04.deb

Should I have considered to install l4t version?